Reviews-Ratings-Testimonials

West Beach Marina — Reviews – Ratings – Customer Testimonials

marina-slips-lake-travis-west-beach modern-lake-travis-marina-slips-west-beach boat-lift-hydrohoist-ultralift2

Lake Travis marina reviews on Google

Stephanie Machicek — Local Guide 26 reviews ★★★★★ June 2017
Great private marina that is gated and requires a code to enter – quieter and less traffic than the public marinas.
Response from the owner:
Thanks Stephanie, for the nice rating and review. We don’t have boat rentals, party barge charters, a restaurant, bar and our boat ramp is not open to the public which really makes for a more relaxed atmosphere at our marina on Lake Travis.

Sara Gilmore — 7 reviews ★★★★★ September 2016
My husband and I enjoy how quiet and well maintained this marina is. It’s also one of few marinas on Lake Travis that you don’t have to take a tram down to the water or walk a long way to get to the water. The owner and all the staff we’ve dealt with have been very kind. We are very happy customers and would highly recommend this marina to anyone.
Response from the owner:
Thank you, Sara, for joining West Beach Marina and being such great customers. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your boat slip. Have fun on your new boat out on Lake Travis!
— Bob Leonard

tgbening – 1 review ★★★★★ January 2016
Have been clients for several years. Bob and staff were always kind and helpful. I would highly highly recommend West Beach.
Response from the owner:
We appreciate you choosing to dock your boat with us at West Beach Marina on Lake Travis. We know you have multiple Lake Travis marinas to choose from and hope you will consider us again for your next boat.
— Bob

Rolf Schultz – 1 review ★★★★★ August 2016
Bob Leonard and team do an amazing job. They are very attentive and put out a quality product. It’s a great location and they maintain a neat, clean and safe environment for my boat.
Response from the owner:
Rolf,
We appreciate business and kind words. Thanks for docking your boat with us.
Bob

Bryan Petrinec – 1 review ★★★★★ September 2016
West Beach marina is the best marina on lake Travis. Very safe, quiet and best of all the West Beach staff. They have a great location and always have water under your boat, which is more important when the lake levels fall.
Response from the owner:
Bryan, we appreciate you choosing our Lake Travis boat slips for docking your boat.

Rosson Richardson – 3 reviews ★★★★★ September 2016
West Beach Marina is off the beaten path by road, but central to the lakes best features. which. The Marina is not too crowded and Bob and company are incredibly helpful. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner:
Rosson,
I am glad we were able to help get your boat on the water and in one of our Lake Travis boat slips. Being just off the beaten path but still very easy to get to and not having a restaurant or bar or boat rental operation means we can focus on helping our members instead of dealing with rowdy crowds. I hope you and your family had a great Labor Day weekend out on Lake Travis.

Steve Guastella – 2 reviews ★★★★★ July 2016
Approx 15 years at West Beach Marina and I have never been disappointed. The staff this is always willing to help out and do a great job keeping an eye on the boats. From helping you out with special requests to calling you when they see something that looks wrong you can’t beat the personal service they provide.
Response from the owner:
Steve,
It is amazing how fast 15 years goes by. You were one of our first customers and we appreciate your business. I look forward to having you back when you get your next boat and need a boat slip on Lake Travis.
Bob

Rob Walter – 1 review ★★★★★ June 2016
I had kept my boat at West Beach Marina for 2 years. It was a great experience for me. Even during the lowest lake levels they re-configured the docks so that I could use my boat. There was no down time. I always found the employees and other dock renters to be very friendly and helpful. The docks were always clean and “spider management” was excellent. The best thing about this marina is the owner, Bob Leonard. I was new to Texas when I met him and he has been a wealth of reliable information. Although I had to leave the marina I still reach out to him for help and he is always there for me. Do not hesitate to dock your boat here. You will be glad you chose Bob Leonard and West Beach Marina !!

Mark Thor – Local Guide ・18 reviews・159 photos
★★★★★ March 2017
Great marina close to dam and private coves…
Response from the owner
Mark,
Thanks for giving our Lake Travis marina a very good rating. You have been with us since 2003! I truly appreciate your business.
Bob Leonard

erica lopez – Local Guide 40 reviews ★★★★★ March 2017
Nice lake for a boat ride, friendly staff.
Response from the owner:
Erica,
Glad you like Lake Travis. The lake is completely full which does make for a nice boat ride. I am glad you found our staff friendly and hopefully helpful. If there is something we could be doing better to earn 5 stars, please give me a call at 512-266-2277. I am always interested in hearing what we did right and what we could do better.
Bob Leonard

Katie Grace Ruri – 15 reviews ★★★★★ September 2016
Clean. Good parking availability. Slip rental is pricey.
Response from the owner:
Katie,
Give me a call and lets see if I can help you find a slip in your budget at our marina or another marina if need be. If price is the sole factor, I can direct you to the marinas that are less expensive, but you may find they are poorly maintained. I believe we offer the best boat slip value on Lake Travis and in most cases we are less expensive than our competition when you factor in your first year move in incentive and the 10% discount you can get any year if you pay for the year in advance. I hope to hear from you and help you get your boat on the water.
Bob Leonard 512-266-2277

DongJun Rew – Local Guide 23 reviews ★★★★★ March 2017
Just good enough to stay with family
Response from the marina owner:
DongJun,
I am wondering if your review was meant for the RV park next door? I don’t recognize your last name as one of our boat slip rental members. If you are a partner with someone docking their boat with us or were a guest of a member please feel free to call me at 512-266-2277. I am always interested to know what we can do better and I want your next experience with us to be better than just good enough.

Briton Varick – Local Guide 274 reviews ★★★★★ March 2017
Good place to store your boat.
Response from the owner:
Briton,
Thanks for the review.
Bob Leonard

Mark Gibson – 1 review ★★★★★ March 2014
I kept my boat here from January of last year until April of this year. If I purchase a boat in the future, I will keep it at West Beach Marina. Before I began keeping my sailboat there, Bob was kind enough to help me inspect the boat during the purchasing process. The docks are very clean, gated and the grounds are kept up very nicely. All of the staff are very kind and great. They have a wonderful operation! 10 stars!

Asz Walker – 1 review ★★★★★ July 2015
So appreciated Bob and Skip’s help with loading/unloading and letting us use their amazing and well protected space on the lake! Had a fantastic weekend on Lake Travis in large part due to West Beach Marina! Thanks guys!

Carl Bowen – 1 review ★★★★★ May 2014
I’ve been keeping our boat at West Beach Marina since 2001. Location and service can’t be beat and they do a great job keeping the docks in deep water yet still accessible (even with the varying lake levels). Little things like lowering your boat into the water on freeze days, checking mooring lines to ensure they are tied off and excellent “spider management” (if you’ve had a boat docked on Lake Travis you know what I mean) make for a truly hassle free marina experience.

Jeff Evans – 5 reviews ★★★★★ June 2014
Amazing customer service! The staff walks the docks several times daily and is always quick to notify you if there is a problem with your boat or lift. The other day my motor went out on my lift. They emailed me about the problem, quoted me a price to replace it and took the initiative to put a used motor on to lift the boat back up. In the winter they will lower your boat on days that fall below freezing to prevent any potential engine problems. As long as I have a boat on Lake Travis it will be at West Beach Marina!

Ben Sherrod – 4 reviews ★★★★★ May 2017

Cameron Chen – 2 reviews ★★★★★ April 2017

West Beach Marina – Lake Travis marina reviews on Facebook

Otto Vanderdys reviewed West Beach Marina — 5 star — May 27, 201
Cleanest easiest access best parking marina in all of Lake Travis with out QUESTION

Darlene Muller DeBoer reviewed West Beach Marina — 5 star
July 22, 2013
Just wanted to update my review. June 6th, 2016. With Lake Travis levels going up all the time. I have to say that this is the best Marina around. Watching how they make sure that the walkways are accessible for us everyday. This is definitely the marina to put your boat to have a secure feeling. They care about making sure your boating time is not interrupted.

Lad Kubena reviewed West Beach Marina — 5 star – June 5, 2015
I’ve had my boat West Beach Marina since 2007. Awesome marina! Bob Leonard and the folks at West Beach take great care of the place and provide excellent service.

Mary Ellen Foster reviewed West Beach Marina — 5 star – June 5, 2015

Angele Anderson reviewed West Beach Marina — 5 star – July 5, 2015

Jessica Free reviewed West Beach Marina — 5 star – May 24, 2015

Yelp Reviews of Lake Travis Marinas – West Beach Marina

Steve W. – Austin, TX 11 reviews — 5.0 star rating 10/29/2015
Although my boat is not here, I go boating frequently with a friend whose boat is at West Beach. Great place, nice docks, easy parking. I’m thinking about moving here!

———-

Chase G. – Austin, TX – 5 reviews — 5.0 star rating 2/4/2015
West Beach is a first class marina. Bob is always professional, honest and straight forward. I am in the boat business and keep a boat here, I have never had a customer that didn’t thank me for recommending this Marina. The security is first rate and we never worry about our gear. I don’t know of any other marina that has the owner on the property running the business day to day. Great place to start and finish any day on the lake or to just hang out.

———-

Lynn M. – Austin, TX
5.0 star rating 6/18/2014
West Beach Marina is my top choice for keeping your boat on Lake Travis.
I have been with West Beach for 2 years now and love it. I wanted a Marina that was close to the Lake Way area and looked at most of the Marinas in that area before making a decision.

Here’s why I chose West Beach. It is in a great location on Lake Travis with plenty of deep water even in this drought. The dock access is easy and does not involve hundreds of steep steps or getting on a smaller boat to get to your slip. The Marina is gated and has excellent security so I knew my boat and belongings were safe and have never had any issues.

The Marina is always clean and immaculately cared for, even the bathrooms. It is nicely lit at night. The owner and staff are very helpful and have been there for me any time my boat needed a jump start or to check my boat and the docks for a necklace – that they found. In the the winter when we have the occasional below freezing weather they lower my boat partially in the water so I don’t have to worry about the engine. Compared to many of the marinas I visited, I felt their slip prices were reasonable, especially considering everything you get. All of these conveniences made it easier for me to just go boating.
Lynn M

———-

Brian G. – Austin, TX – 153 reviews — 5.0 star rating 7/19/2012
I was one of the first tenants to rent a slip on the day that they opened back in 2000, and 12 years later I finally sold my boat. I can say that in 12 years West Beach Marina was perfect! The guys who run it are really nice and do an outstanding job running the place. It’s always clean, and they’ll help you with issues any time you ask.

The marina itself is on a point, not in a cove which is what you want because no matter how low the lake gets there’s always plenty of water there to keep things afloat, and once you exit the marina you’re right on the deep part of the channel.

If I ever buy another boat, I’ll be returning here.

———-

Mark B. – Austin, TX – 32 reviews — 5.0 star rating 7/6/2011
Awesome Marina. Well-maintained and very nice facility. Great access point to lake Travis. Agree with Am M’s analysis of the Marina.

———-

Am M. – Austin, TX – 15 reviews — 5.0 star rating 8/13/2010
I’ve had dealings with all the Lake Travis marinas. I’ve kept my boat at several. This is my favorite marina on the lake. The marina is one of the newest. The prices are competitive. It’s well maintained and kept very clean. The staff is super attentive and will assist in any way possible. No questions asked. It’s gated with video & patrol security. Several emergency service agencies are based out of this marina, adding a second layer of help and security.

Best of all, it DOESN’T have a ship store, rental business or restaurant. This keeps random strangers and drunks from having access to the docks, tearing things up or messing with your boat. Emerald Point Marina is next door, just a few hundred yards away. There, you will find the convenience of using their ship store, gas pumps & pump-out. You’ll appreciate my strategy and how nice West Beach Marina is when you see how all the extra traffic tore up Emerald Point Marina.

———-

K K. – Austin, TX – 24 reviews — 5.0 star rating 10/21/2014
You simply won’t find a nicer, cleaner, and better run marina than West Beach Marina.

We recently purchased a new boat and were looking for a marina on Lake Travis. As we began talking to Bob (owner of West Beach) he was incredibly helpful, answer all our questions, and made sure all our needs were accommodated.

We’ve been at this marina for 2 months now and are very pleased. The lake level is low now so you part on the dirt, but West Beach has put down gravel and has several wagons to make carting your supplies to the boat much easier. I’m also very impressed with how clean the slips are. Every single other slip I’ve ever seen has spider webs and bird poop as well as dust and debris. We’ve had zero spiders and bugs and no bird feces either.

The other nice benefit is the Fire/Police department is stationed out of this marina and they have lots of security cameras as well as a coded gate to give you peace of mind. Very kid friendly and plenty of shoreline for our 2 yr old to explore. There isn’t a gas station on premise but you get a 10% off gas card for other gas stations on lake. There is an office with bathrooms available 24×7.

Also we just found out that the marina will raise and lower your boat for you – as well as check electrical power for engine block heater in the cold winter months. Definitely gives you peace of mind in case there is a hard freeze.

We couldn’t be more pleased with our choice of marina. Thank you Bob!

West Beach Marina Reviews on LakeTravis.com

Steve W. — March 2015
Although my boat is not here, I go boating frequently with a friend whose boat is at West Beach. Great place, nice docks, easy parking. I’m thinking about moving here.

———-

Chase G. — March 2015
Westbeach is a first class marina. Bob is always professional, honest and straight forward. I am in the boat business and keep a boat here, I have never had a customer that didn’t thank me for recommending this Marina. The security is first rate and we never worry about our gear. I don’t know of any other marina that has the owner on the property running the business day to day. Great place to start and finish any day on the lake or to just hang out.

———-

K K. — May 2014
You simply won’t find a nicer, cleaner, and better run marina than West Beach Marina.

We recently purchased a new boat and were looking for a marina on Lake Travis. As we began talking to Bob (owner of West Beach) he was incredibly helpful, answer all our questions, and made sure all our needs were accommodated.

We’ve been at this marina for 2 months now and are very pleased. The lake level is low now so you part on the dirt, but West Beach has put down gravel and has several wagons to make carting your supplies to the boat much easier. I’m also very impressed with how clean the slips are. Every single other slip I’ve ever seen has spider webs and bird poop as well as dust and debris. We’ve had zero spiders and bugs and no bird feces either.

The other nice benefit is the Fire/Police department is stationed out of this marina and they have lots of security cameras as well as a coded gate to give you peace of mind. Very kid friendly and plenty of shoreline for our 2 yr old to explore. There isn’t a gas station on premise but you get a 10% off gas card for other gas stations on lake. There is an office with bathrooms available 24×7.

Also we just found out that the marina will raise and lower your boat for you as well as check electrical power for engine block heater in the cold winter months. Definitely gives you peace of mind in case there is a hard freeze.

We couldn’t be more pleased with our choice of marina. Thank you Bob!

———-

Lynn M — August 2014
West Beach Marina is my top choice for keeping your boat on Lake Travis.
I have been with West Beach for 2 years now and love it. I wanted a Marina that was close to the Lake Way area and looked at most of the Marinas in that area before making a decision.

Here’s why I chose West Beach. It is in a great location on Lake Travis with plenty of deep water even in this drought. The dock access is easy and does not involve hundreds of steep steps or getting on a smaller boat to get to your slip. The Marina is gated and has excellent security so I knew my boat and belongings were safe and have never had any issues.

The Marina is always clean and immaculately cared for, even the bathrooms. It is nicely lit at night. The owner and staff are very helpful and have been there for me any time my boat needed a jump start or to check my boat and the docks for a necklace – that they found. In the the winter when we have the occasional below freezing weather they lower my boat partially in the water so I don’t have to worry about the engine. Compared to many of the marinas I visited, I felt their slip prices were reasonable, especially considering everything you get. All of these conveniences made it easier for me to just go boating.

———-

Brian G. — July 2012
I was one of the first tenants to rent a slip on the day that they opened back in 2000, and 12 years later I finally sold my boat. I can say that in 12 years West Beach Marina was perfect! The guys who run it are really nice and do an outstanding job running the place. It’s always clean, and they’ll help you with issues any time you ask.

The marina itself is on a point, not in a cove which is what you want because no matter how low the lake gets there’s always plenty of water there to keep things afloat, and once you exit the marina you’re right on the deep part of the channel.

If I ever buy another boat, I’ll be returning here.

———-

Mark B. — July 2011
Awesome Marina. Well-maintained and very nice facility. Great access point to lake Travis. Agree with Am M’s analysis of the Marina.

———-

Am M. — June 2010
I’ve had dealings with all the Lake Travis marinas. I’ve kept my boat at several. This is my favorite marina on the lake. The marina is one of the newest. The prices are competitive. It’s well maintained and kept very clean. The staff is super attentive and will assist in any way possible. No questions asked. It’s gated with video & patrol security. Several emergency service agencies are based out of this marina, adding a second layer of help and security.

Best of all, it DOESN’T have a ship store, rental business or restaurant. This keeps random strangers and drunks from having access to the docks, tearing things up or messing with your boat. Emerald Point Marina is next door, just a few hundred yards away. There, you will find the convenience of using their ship store, gas pumps & pump-out. You’ll appreciate my strategy and how nice West Beach Marina is when you see how all the extra traffic tore up Emerald Point Marina.

West Beach Marina -- Lake Travis © 2014